Create "full screen" portfolio?

Hi! Great props to this awesome theme. I am a Wordpress newbie, so getting a great theme to start is truly the right way to get things going!

I am trying to insert a full screen responsive gallery. I searched the colorless forums for fixes that you posted and this one seemed the closest to what I am trying to achieve:

@media (min-width:1200px){
  .container.main-content-area{
    width:1370px;
  }
}

.single-featured {
  width: 100%;
}

Not sure what I am doing wrong, but when I insert the Jetpack gallery, it still is cropping off short. Is there a way to get a true full screen gallery to work with this theme? Here is the url to the page I am working on:

Any leads would be greatly appreciated! Thank you again for this awesome theme and support.

I have decided to throw in the bucket and move forward with a paid theme that already has a full screen responsive gallery. I think modifying the plugin to fit would be more than I can handle.

If you could still reply to my inquiry, I would appreciate it. Knowledge is power and we can all move forward and keep pushing technology!

I need to see Sparkling theme enabled on your website, so I can help you with this. If you have gallery working then it is not difficult to make it full width but like I said, it would be nice to see your setup, so we can work from there.

Hi Aigars,

Thank you for your prompt response. I changed the theme back to the Sparkling theme. Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Best!
Mark

You can use code like this to make content area even wider for larger devices.

width:100%;
}

.single-featured {
}

However, this won’t make your images larger because they are cropped to 480px by 320px. You need to resize those images via plugin you are using to add those images on your page. Can’t help with this part as this functionality looks like a part of this other theme.

For Sparkling demo I am using Jetpack and you can see results here.