Footer information alignment

Hi Movin,

I modified the footer with some inline css to include a phone number and email. However with the global settings for the footer being align left, how do I set the copyright to align right?

Thanks!
Mark

Change your code from:

<p style="align:right; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:14px">©2016 Lucy Junus Interior Design. All rights reserved.</p>

To this:

<p style="text-align:right; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:14px">©2016 Lucy Junus Interior Design. All rights reserved.</p>

If that doesn’t work, use this:

<p style="text-align:right !important; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:14px">©2016 Lucy Junus Interior Design. All rights reserved.</p>

Hi Krisbab! Thanks so much! The first one worked. Is there a way to align the copyright info top with the phone number? I realize that this will be more complicated. Sorry, I’m a WP newbie and am cutting/pasting code.

Thanks!

Try changing your code from:

<p style="align:left; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:20px">415-800-8876<br>
<a href="mailto:[email protected]" target="_top">[email protected]</a></p>

To this:

<p style="text-align:right; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:20px">415-800-8876<br>
<a href="mailto:[email protected]" target="_top">[email protected]</a></p>

You could try to keep as one paragraph, try changing your code from:

<p style="align:left; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:20px">415-800-8876<br>
<a href="mailto:[email protected]" target="_top">[email protected]</a></p><p style="text-align:right; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:14px">©2016 Lucy Junus Interior Design. All rights reserved.</p>

To this:

<p style="text-align:right; color:#999; font-size:12px; line-height:20px">415-800-8876<br>
<a href="mailto:[email protected]" target="_top">[email protected]</a><br>©2016 Lucy Junus Interior Design. All rights reserved</p>

I removed the “.” after reserved

Hope this helps (I’m still learning).