Header, footer and menu remover

Hi guys,

First of all, let me say that I’m really happy of what you guys have done with this theme. It serves well my purpose so I think you’ve done a great job of it. Only issue I do have is about removing the header, footer and menu from my standing/entry pages. I don’t want to remove it from the other pages as they’re doing their job fine there, just on my first page.

Can anyone help and also tell me where to put the codes (if there are any) in my coding page since I’m still quite new at this? I appreciate your inputs on this.

Thanks in advance.
P.S: I’ve added a screenshot to help illustrate what I mean.

Hi @dwalhas,

I hope you are well today and thank you for your question.

You can try achieving this by adding the following CSS code in the Custom CSS option of your theme on the below path.

Admin Area -> Appearance -> Customize -> Activello Options -> Other -> Custom CSS

body.home div#footer-area,
body.home div#secondary,
body.home nav.navbar.navbar-default {
    display: none;
}

Best Regards,
Movin

Hi @movin,

Sorry for answering so late but I had some issues with my site which, for the beginner that I am, were quite painful for the head. All good now so could come back to my original problem. Thank you for this trick that worked quite well. The problem is that it still left the logo, the tagline, the title in the body (I think) and a bit that says “Edit” at the bottom of the body (again I think) behind. I have added a screenshot to illustrate what I mean and can be compared to the first one I had sent you.

Thank you very much. Your help is well appreciated.

In your initial reply you said you want to remove only the header, footer and menu from the home page so i have provided you CSS code to achieve that.

To remove all content from home page try using the below CSS code instead.

body.home #page {
}

Hello @Movin,