Header Issues

Greetings:

Shapely is a wonderful theme, and it’s been enjoyable searching out all of the functionality (especially since I’m relatively new to WP). I’ve been having a number of header issues with Shapely which can be solved relatively quickly. My site is www.forageintelligence.com.

1. Highlighting in the header defaults to the theme purple. Is there a way I can customize this to #C59839?
  2. Selecting the search function in the header drops a text box and a theme purple execution button. Is there a way I can customize this to #0B1C59?
  3. Lastly, the header fonts don’t seem to be affected by changes in the typography settings in customiser. Is there a sure-fire way to be able to changes these fonts?

Many Thanks!

Dannel

Hi Dannel,

I hope you are well today and thank you for your questions.

1. Highlighting in the header defaults to the theme purple. Is there a way I can customize this to #C59839?

You can try achieving this by adding the following CSS code in the Custom CSS option of your theme on the below path.

Admin Area -> Appearance -> Customize -> Shapely Options -> Other

#page .menu > li > ul li a:hover {
    background: #C59839;
}

2. Selecting the search function in the header drops a text box and a theme purple execution button. Is there a way I can customize this to #0B1C59?

To achieve this use below CSS code as described above.

input#searchsubmit {
    background: #0B1C59;
    border-color: #0B1C59;
}
3. Lastly, the header fonts don’t seem to be affected by changes in the typography settings in customiser. Is there a sure-fire way to be able to changes these fonts?

You can change it by using the below CSS code.

#page .menu li a {
    font-family: arial;
}

Please change the arial font family in the above code to whatever you want to set.

Best Regards,
Movin

Hi Movin,

Thank you so much! Works perfectly :slight_smile:

Cheers,

Dannel

You are most welcome here :slight_smile:

Hi, can you help me get two thigs sorted out?