how to get portfolio sections

I have install the shapely theme and setup the all thing As I want, but when trying to add portfolio section, I have add the portfolio widget and it have only 2 options 1) Title 2) Content, but there is no section for the portfolio post image etc.

Please let me know how to get the Portfolio section in Homepage .

This thread will help you:

https://colorlibsupport.com/t/how-to-create-the-portfolio-section/

I’ve done a small tutorial about this on one post, I’ll quote it here :
This is not a real step by step, but it may help.
I’ll assume if you read this, you know how to install a plugin, and create pages. If not, start by learning this, because it’s an easy task to perform.

OK! First of all, excuse my bad english.

So I had to explore and ask a lot (I’m not a noob, but I’m still a beginner!) around the portfolio and testimonials settings,to have it working as it’s on the demo page. (which I assume is everybody may want…)

And the way to do it looks like this :

First, install the jetpack plugin, in which you’ll find the 2 items you’re looking for, but they are kinda hidden in the ” jetpack->settings->add custom content”
Then, activate it, and this will display the settings page.
Be sure to activate them in the dashboard “Settings->Writing” and check “testimonials” and “portfolio”. They will be added in the dashboard.

1-Setting the home page :
– Create a new page, and name it “home page”, or as you want…
– Set this page as “Home page” in the “Model” section
– in “Customize->Home page”, set it as a static one
The two last points may be inverted… I cannot remember if I set it first in “customize”, and then edit the homepage, or as it is decribed here…

Save it

2- Portfolio
Open “portfolio” in your dashboard.
Create a portfolio project and name it like “project 1”, but NOT PORTFOLIO, or the widget may loose its trail…
Add your pictures as a gallery or single images, and descript the project as you want.