How to use Theme? Please Help!

Hi, I have a question that might sound really dumb but, I’m a newbie to themes. I have downloaded the Sparkling theme and it looks nothing like the demo. It’s blank I have no slider, photos…nothing. I thought it would look like the demo and I just change the images. I don’t understand at all! Is there a tutorial on how to use the themes? Again, sorry for sounding like a newbie but…I am. I appreciate any help!

A great place to start is to read the entire theme documentation. We have covered everything to create website just like in Theme Demo. This includes recommended image size, how to enable slider etc. For more information you can search on our forum where I have wrote over 800 responses to user questions about this theme. I am almost certain that all your questions are already answered on this forum.

Ok. Thanks. But I have a question regarding the Slider on front page. In the directions it says to click the down arrow under Slider Category. Problem is there is nothing to choose. It’s blank. How to I add photos to the Slider so I have one on my home page? Thanks!!

Designman14, in the theme documentation you can find this:

-Slider Settings are located in Theme Options – Main
-To enable slider tick checkbox and you will see that two no options will appear “Slider Category” and --“Number of slider items”
-Select category from dropdown to use for slider
-Now select number of slides to be used in slider (newest Posts from that category will be used)
-Make sure you have Featured Images uploaded and added for those Posts.

So the answer to your question is already given. Make posts with featured images and add them to a category.