I'm new to Wordpress and I am facing some issues with my mobile website

First of all I want to say hello,

My name is Ruben and I am pretty new to making websites using Wordpress. I have been working on my site www.scientassist.com for the past few months. It’s going all right and I am learning a lot but I have a few problems. Maybe some of you know what is wrong.

First of all I just set my website to public for the first time. The problem is that while it’s working perfectly on PC, the mobile site is not loading any of the images. I tried it on multiple phones and multiple browsers. I’m sure that you can instantly see the problem if you try to load it on your phone.

From what I’ve read it can be because of the parallax Shapely uses. I read that image size was a problem so I scaled them down to around 1k x 1.5k pixels (some are just a few hundred pixels in dimensions). It is still not loading them however. I can’t figure out what else could be at hand. Is it a plugin or is it shapely? Should I drop the parallax altogether?

That being said, I wanted to put some more text on my static home page, but typing it in the text editor in the Wordpress menu doesn’t seem to work. It’s only showing text I type in the shapely customize section, which is far too limited. I can only put one line there unfortunately. I also want to put a “scroll down arrow” on the front page, because now it looks like there’s only one page. I see them on many sites and they work perfectly. How can I go about adding such an arrow? I don’t see any options to add more buttons or anything. Will it work if I try to make some PHP code? I have not done anything related to that so far as I’m using a beginner theme. Is the theme limiting me from upgrading my site further?

If anyone has some suggestions that would be great. Thanks in advance!

Hey there,
I hope you’re doing well today

Firstly welcome to WordPress and thank you for choosing our theme.