Jumbotron Size, content width in forums and custom font size/colours

Hello,
First off would like to say the Illdy theme is wonderful and it’s been a pleasure setting up our website using it. As I am fairly new to website administration I would like to ask if you can assist with providing a few key CSS code lines to fix some small issues. I have spent a few hours going through your forums but havent been able to find solutions that work.

1). Jumbotron video: (Love the use of a video here btw!) I noticed that as you enlarge your browser the video continues to grow to fit the left/right borders but it also stretches vertically so it eventually covers the section below it (in our case it’s the event section). Is there a way to limjit its size so it will never overlap if you happen to have your browser full screen? Not a huge issue, but as more and more high def screens are being used it may become a bigger issue. I presume if you limit the vertical size we can have a background colour pad the left/right margins as it exceeds the limit.
2) In our forum page(s) there are two style issues that I need to adjust. The first is the large title header (I believe it’s called ‘bottom-header blog’). it would be nice if we could have that about 50% smaller vertically to allow for more content to be seen below.
3) The second and most important issue for our Forum posts is that they have far too large a left and right margin (about 50% of the screen width) and the font size is too small. Is there a CSS line that will reduce the left and right “fill” margins so the forums will take up about 90% of the total width? and are there CSS codes to adjust both the size and colours of the fonts within the forums? we are using a bbpress forum plugin for wordpress for this. I am hoping any codes we add will only adjust these separate pages and not impact the illdy theme page.