Multilang approach

I’m new to WordPress.
Using polylang I am able to translate the Illdy widgets in the different languages.
I read that there are also .pot files in the translation folder.

But I am still missing a way to translate the general text of the template.
Meaning i can’t find the general entry text of the about section in the .pot files. - As well as the general entry fields of the other sections (services, latest news etc.)

For the about section I ‘cheated’ (?) by not filling in the general section, but instead using the HTML widget. Like mentioned before I can make a widget for each language.

Am I missing something?
I guess the entry fields are dynamic and those fields are not available in the .pot files. The fields in the widgets are dynamic and I can translate those using Polylang.
But how do I translate the dynamic general entry fields of the template? It is not static (.pot), nor it is a widget…
They should be somewhere in the database and you should be able to translate those fields also?

Hopefully you can give me some insights!
Thanks!

Hello @jdehouwer,

I need to investigate the issue and gather some more information about the matter, so I’ll get back to you in the shortest possible time.

Which plugin are you using for the translation, qTranslate X or some other?

Best regards

Thanks for the fast response, I appreciate it!

I am using polylang as a wordpress plugin.

I havent tried any other plugin…

Hello,
I have exactly the same question as jdehouwer below.
I am using the Illdy theme and the Polylang plugin to translate the whole website. However, I cannot find a way to translate the front page (About us / Services / Testimonials, etc).
Is there a way to do it?
I am also very new to Wordpress.

Many thanks

Could you already find any solution for getting the template to work in multiple languages?

Hello,

We are currently conducting an investigation of the issue, verifying if it’s theme integration related, plugin or both.