Secondary header bar for Unite WordPress theme

I hope I am not being dense here :smiley: I have wasted two days trying to do this :frowning: (I am self taught)

I am trying to create a section headers similar to the ones on this page ullewaeh.de/ueber-ullewaeh

I want the headers to extend to the edge of the white area on my page, which I believe id <div id=“content” class=“site-content container”>, not just centred on the page as I have here sentaria.co.uk/test-page-2/

I do not want them on all my pages just a select few.

Any help gratefully recieved

Michael

Michael,

I think that you might want to check some Visual Pae builder or something even simpler such as these shortcodes that we are using on our theme demo.

Otherwise you will have to learn some basic CSS and HTML. I can recommend courses from Treehouse that I used myself to learn coding.

Aigars

As always, thank you for your quick response, my problem is I don’t work on the web site all the time, I forget how to do things lol

I have easy bootstrap plugin installed, but still cannot get a bar to cover the whole container :frowning:

If I use a visual page builder, will it mess up your unite theme? Which excellent by the way.

When I am happy with the pages I have, I would like to add woocommerce, which is why I chose this theme in the first place.

Which courses do you feel I would benefit from?

Thanks again.

Michael

Visual Page builder won’t cause any issues with this theme as it is just a plugin.

Any HTML and CSS course will help to create custom layout for your website. It is always better to get through as many video tutorials as possible to get the basics in place. There is no one “best” course as it always comes down to how you will use your knowledge in the future.

I started the same way by learning HTML and CSS on my own and moved to PHP and JavaScript when I felt that I am read for that.

“Any HTML and CSS course will help to create custom layout for your website.”