Sub-level menu with categories not working

Hello, thank you for the great theme, it looks fab!

I’ve managed to solve most of my design queries by searching through this forum but unfortunately the help on previous posts regarding category menus hasn’t worked for me. (I’m a complete novice with html and I’m trying to avoid writing any script if I can!)

My issue is that despite setting up my main nav menu correctly as all the troubleshooting posts on here and on wordpress.com suggest for using categories, I cannot seem to create a menu in which my specified drop-down categories work. The parent category is “destinations” and the child categories are the countries. I also wanted for the parent category to be clickable but I’ve seen in another thread that this is not supported by the theme/bootstrap? Is there any way around this? I’ve seen a few child-themes that you’ve suggested people install but when I went to install these it came up with error messages so looking for some individual help if possible.

Here is my site - www.sotheadventurebegins.com

Thank you,

Frances

Hi Frances,

I hope you are well today and thank you for your questions.

To make the top level drop down menus work on clicking on it please use the latest version of Activello theme by downloading it from the below page.

Have you added sub menus to destinations menu as described on the following page?

If yes then please share the screenshot of it.

Best Regards,
Movin

Hello, I have tried to install the latests theme from the link so attached, but was met with an error warning which I think means that I already have the most up to date version installed? I’ve attached a screen shot of this and of how I have my menu set up. I hope this helps make more sense of why I can’t get it to work?

Thank you!

Frances

Hello, I have tried to install the latests theme from the link so attached, but was met with an error warning which I think means that I already have the most up to date version installed?