Theme not working

Hi,
I am a newbie at WP & themes, but do have some programming skills. I have tried all instructions on your website to load the “illdy” theme, however I don’t seem to get the front page to load up as demo!
I using latest WP v4.6, illdy.1.0.25 theme + plugins as requested at load time. I have also tried different location (ie sub directories install incase), etc but still no joy.
When I setup “Front page displays” to using “Your latest post” then I get photo1 and if I try setting to a static page with “Sample” page instead for Front page then the theme kind of works as shown in photo2 (however I see text from sample page and parallax counter section does not show up at all no matter which order I try). Please help?

BTW: If I set the Front page as recommended on your website then I get a RED cross in Action required stating the following:

Actions recommend to make this theme look like in the demo.

1. Get the one page template

If you just installed Illdy, and are not able to see the one page template, you need to go to Settings -> Reading , Front page displays and select “Static Page”.

Which when I set up I get the photo2 results and counter failing and not looking like your demo

Hello @papu,

This seems quite strange, can you maybe provide a screenshot of the red cross message?

The second screenshot looks like the demo page, what seems to be the issue with it?

Let me know more about it, and if you still feel like something is not going right and you can provide this kind of information, please consider to send me temporary admin dashboard access via a private message so I can have a live preview.

Regards

Hello @papu,

This seems quite strange, can you maybe provide a screenshot of the red cross message?

The second screenshot looks like the demo page, what seems to be the issue with it?