Touch/swipe support for feature images

Hi, firstly really love your theme and enjoying learning its capabilities. Apologies if these are dumb’ish questions - I’m new to WP and

The theme displays really well on a tablet (many of our visitors use iPads) however, trying to swipe the images doesn’t have the desired effect. Is touch/swipe supported?

I read on another post that there is a way to disable the linking of featured images. How can that be done? Sorry cant’t find the post (from August?).

Thanks again, PJ

Unfortunately, it is not touch/swipe supported. This is very basic slider that I have created for this theme. I have plans to release PRO theme version with swipe/touch support and loads of other features.

You can remove link from featured images by replacing code on header-extensions.php starting from line 342 with this one:

https://colorlibsupport.com/t/remove-link-to-postpage-for-featured-image/#post-1914

There are only few changes in the entire block of code but it’s easier to replace the entire functions.

Wow. Thanks for the speedy reply. This forum, in only a few days, has been a massive help to me. My guess is that alot of your ‘silent’ users have many of the same questions that are appearing here - and receiving top class replies.

Because of the popularity of the touch devices - even my mother, never touched a keyboard in her life, knows how to swipe - it would be top of my wish-list for new features. Do you have a time-frame for the Pro version?

Congrats and great work, PJ

Hopefully, I will release it before Christmas.

If you have any other requests, please let me know and will try to implement it.

Great, will look out for it.

My wish list would be centred on mobile devices. Mobile (cell phone) optimized templates maybe?