TRAVELIFY THEME - HOVER COLOR ON MENU TEXT

Thank you for this theme. It works great and is easy to set up. I was wondering how to change the hover color on the menu text. I have created 4 websites using this theme and each one shows green when I hover over the menu text. Can you please tell me how to change this? Is there code I can put in the Custom CSS Advanced?

Thank you.

I created a site for my customer using the Travelify theme and was wondering how to remove this part in the footer:

Theme by Colorlib Powered by WordPress

Thank you. I love the theme.

I am not technical but it looks like the hover border on text is #439f55 which is green and the hover background is #57ad68 which is also green. So both of these need to be changed???

Hi @catch,

I hope you are well today and thank you for your questions.

You can change the menu text hover color and the background color for parent and sub menus separately by adding the following CSS code in the Custom CSS option of your theme on the below path.

Admin Area -> Apperance -> Theme Options -> Other -> Custom CSS

body #main-nav a:hover, #main-nav ul li.current-menu-item a,
body #main-nav ul li.current_page_ancestor a, 
body #main-nav ul li.current-menu-ancestor a, 
body #main-nav ul li.current_page_item a, 
body #main-nav ul li:hover > a, 
body #main-nav li:hover > a, 
body #main-nav ul ul :hover > a, 
body #main-nav a:focus{
  background: #439f55;
  color: #fff;
}

body #main-nav ul li ul li a:hover, 
body #main-nav ul li ul li:hover > a, 
body #main-nav ul li.current-menu-item ul li a:hover {
  color: #439f55;
}  

Please change the color value in the above code to whatever you want to use by referring the following pages.

http://www.w3schools.com/html/html_colors.asp
http://www.w3schools.com/html/html_colorvalues.asp
http://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_colorpicker.asp

Best Regards,
Movin

Sub Menu Hover Text still takes the colour from the Main Menu and Sub Menu Hover Background, how can I change that?