Widget background.

Hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to change the font and font color of Illdy, because my background is clear, and the default text is light gray. We can not read anything. Also behind the widgets like “contact”, “search” … we can not see the fields because of transparency.
Thank you very much for your answer.

Hi there,
Thanks for reaching out.
In reference to your query here, could you please provide us with a link to your site so that we can have a look into this.
I look forward to your reply.
Kind Regards.

The link to the site is:

(sorry)

The link to the site is: http://www.jaugette.com/

Hi there,
Thanks for keeping in touch.
In this case, could you try out the following CSS codes under the Appearance>Customize>Additional CSS section and check whether the display issues are rectified:

p {
color: #000 !important;
}
h5 {
color: #000;
}
strong {
}
.wpcf7 label {
}
textarea.wpcf7-form-control.wpcf7-textarea {
}
input.wpcf7-form-control.wpcf7-text {
}
a {
color: #000;
}

Please let us know if this helps.
Kind Regards,
Support.

Thank you very much, your CSS code has solved a lot of my font color problems. I did not find where to change the font style, is it possible?
Thanks to the precious help of this forum, I improve my site and improve myself.
Best regards

Hi there

You can add font style css in any selector here,

for example

p {
font-style: italic;
}

Background image on your website is not good for user experience, consider to use something else :slight_smile:

Hi there

You can add font style css in any selector here,

for example

p {
font-style: italic;
}

Background image on your website is not good for user experience, consider to use something else :slight_smile:

Thank you for your prompt response.
I did not speak well, I wanted to talk about changing the font.
Perhaps it is less ergonomic to put backgrounds under the widgets, however the text entry areas are almost invisible.
Thank you for your help.

HI