Adding social media icons on right of header

HI There,

Thank you so much for developing the Dazzling Theme! I’m very new at WordPress but I’ve been able to do most of the things I want with this theme!

I would like to know how I can add social media icons on the right of my header like this site: brendonburchard.com

Here’s my website: richardbernarduniversal.com

Thank you in advance for your help!

It is not as easy as it might look.

There are two different ways how to do it:

1. Simplest method would be to setup menu look like this:

Dazzling Social Header

Not the same exact thing but it is very easy to setup and it will serve its purpose.

1. Another approach would be to add this code
<div class="social-header">
	<a href="http://facebook.com"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a>
	<a href="http://twitter.com"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a>
</div>

to header.php file right before:

<?php dazzling_header_menu(); ?>

And then add this custom CSS to Theme Options - Other - Custom CSS

.social-header {
    font-size: 24px;
    line-height: 36px;
    position: absolute;
    margin: 14px;
    float: right;
}

.social-header a {
    padding: 8px;
}

Icons will be on the left of menu items for better support on mobile. Otherwise there are going to be loads of alignment issues but I don’t think you want that.

Hi Aigars!

thank you very much for your help.

I was able to add them to the header, however, I had to change the position from ‘absolute’ to ‘right’. The problem that I’m having now is the mobile version. How do I eliminate the social icons for the mobile version? It doesn’t work properly once I add the social icons.

Add this to Theme Options - Other - Custom CSS:

.social-header {
  display: none;
}
@media (min-width: 768px) {
  .social-header {
    display: block;
  }
}

It will remove social media icons for tablets and smaller devices. You can play around CSS media queries if you want to style icons differently on different resolutions.

Hi Aigars!