In need of a little direction and help with the ‘Mag’ bootstrap template

Hi all. I am new to working with templates utilizing bootstrap and completely out of practice with the other types. Believe it or not, I’ve actually had no trouble making some of the customizations to the Mag template, until now. I have been through all the files and for the life of me, I cannot figure out what is controlling the “views/likes/comments” under the videos/posts. I have done some researching and believe it may have something to do with the YouTube API. However, I do not know which of the files included with the template contains the information I need to edit. I may have to create files on my own and figure out what to do from there. If anyone on the forum could provide some insight as to which file(s) these edits would need to be made in it would be a great help to me. I may be in the wrong path all together. I just don’t know. Please know that your assistance is greatly appreciated.

P.S. I finally figured out how to post in the forum. The area to do so wasn’t showing up on my laptop. But I logged in on my phone and there it was . ??

Hey there

thank you for question and you are welcome on the board :slight_smile:

Your question - well, HTML templates does not have inner functionality, there are no functions to work with views, likes, comments, mail sending function, subscribe box, all these fileds are not working by default because there is no database connected to HTML templates, there is no dashboard to control them like in CMS.
you have to create such functionality yourself, this is totally up to you

there is a form at the bottom of this page:

Noda,