Issues with website appearance on mobile

Hello,
I tried using the “search” box to find the answer in forums…but it searches ALL the forums, not just Travelify forum. I’m pretty new to Wordpress etc. and am totally intimidated by the notion of doing custom CSS code…but I’m willing to copy/paste suggestions if it doesn’t burn down my site. Otherwise, I’d rather install a plugin.

My site is www.drnicoleredmond.com and it lives on Bluehost.

1. On my iPhone 6 (iOS 9.2), the nav menu is appearing in blue, but I updated the options via Travelify Main options–>Header Area Color–>menu bar color to red. It looks fine on my laptop, but on mobile the nav menu is still blue.

2. I also have a header image that is not visible on my phone. How to fix? On my laptop, there seems to be a lot of extra white space around my header image…I made the image the recommended size (I think). How can I figure out how to shrink the header area so there is more room for my content, and is this issue possibly why the header image is not visible on the phone?

3. Some of my pages (Teaching, Mentoring and Advising Teaching, Mentoring, and Advising – Dr. Nicole Redmond and Bookshelf and Store http://www.drnicoleredmond.com/bookshelfandstore/) don’t seem to load properly…they are only filling half the screen or the page looks cut off. (see pics attached)

RANDOM Added question:Is there a list of “preferred plugins” that work particularly well with this theme?

Hi @nredmond,

I hope you are well today and thank you for your questions.

I tried using the “search” box to find the answer in forums…but it searches ALL the forums, not just Travelify forum

You should prefix your search keywords with theme name like “Travelify custom CSS”

1. On my iPhone 6 (iOS 9.2), the nav menu is appearing in blue, but I updated the options via Travelify Main options–>Header Area Color–>menu bar color to red. It looks fine on my laptop, but on mobile the nav menu is still blue.