Menu bar drop down & Social Icon

Hi, I’m new to wordpress and travelify. I just read all the Q&A here and solved some problems. Great support! Here are some issues I couldn’t find…

1. I moved menu bar to the center, add the cord below to the style.css in my child theme.

#main-nav ul li:first-child {
margin-left: 300px;
}

Then the drop down doesn’t work right. It’s all over and don’t know how to fix it.

1. How to add another social icon above header? I added three of them but want to add custom one.

My site is… http://styleimported.net/

Thank you so much!

1. Instead of above mentioned code you might want to use something like this:
#menu-item-13 {
    margin-left: 300px;
}
  1. It is easy to add these icons since they are already integrated in the theme and you only need to add an extra one. If you are looking for other icon to be added there then you will have a hard time to get it done. Maybe some plugin could help with shortcodes or something but otherwise it might get really complicated.

Thank you so much for your reply!

1. It works good now!
  2. Yes, I can choose the icon from the site you gave me. However, I can’t find how to add another icon and put next to the other social icons already there. Would you tell me how?

Thanks!

Sorry to bother you again. About social icons.

I’d like to change hoover color. instead of showing square color around it, I want to change the icon color it self. Instead of showing square color of red or blue (whatever the colors), I simply want to show grey icons (no square around it).
Hope you understand what I’m trying to say…

Thank you!

Btw, which icon is it? Maybe it is worth adding it to theme via next theme update.

It is a bit tricky ti implement if you have no idea about coding at at all.

1. The first thing is to register a new text field in Theme Options by editing

$social_links = array in theme-options.php file. You will see how other icons are created there.