Slider not working for Sparkling WordPress theme

I’ve recently installed the sparkling theme, and have set up the category and options for the slider, but it doesn’t show. My news from the selected category appears in the post list but i can’t find any way to “activate” the slider.

I would consider other sliders but i like the simple idea of the slider taking news from a category and also posting the title over the slide itself.

There is no further information on the support forum or documentation for this problem, I’ve checked. Today, WordPress updated itself to 4.2 and i was hoping this would fix the problem but it hasn’t.

Hi, I’m no expert, but did you set featured images for the category that you chose for the slider?

The one and only thing that could be missing are featured images that are used inside slider. For more information on how to use featured images for posts you can check official WordPress documentation.

Hi

I have a few problems too.

1. The slider isn’t working. I have done everything you have specified in the forums and in the discussions. The featured images are set. The “blog” is chosen as the category and the box is checked to allow the slider in the Theme options. However, I still don’t see it on http://www.faisalkhan.com/blog or on http://www.faisalkhan.com/

2. I have chosen a static page as the home page. a) Can the slider appear on this page at the very top? b) Is there a way to remove the “Home” title from the page? It is showing on the page and looks very strange.

3. I have added the slider shortcode to the “home” page but it isnt showing. It was showing yesterday but now its gone. I have removed and re-inserted it but it still isnt showing.

@wordsmithess

1. Please disable completely all plugins to see if this resolved this issue. Slider will be displayed on front page and it doesn’t matter is static page or blog is being used on that page.