The date of blog post shows two dates

My page is showing 2 dates under my picture! When I changed the date to publish that page, it added a 2nd date instead of just changing the existing date. How can I fix this so I do not have 2 dates showing??!!

The most simplest of things should not be an issue!!!

Hey there

Let me see it, please provide URL of the website and I will check it

Regards

Did you get my reply?

I don’t see my response here, but I answered you this (Monday) morning. You can see the links below of the two that are published and up. Before I scheduled out the others, they all did the same thing. Today when I went to begin a new post and hadn’t even published it yet, when I went to Preview the post, it had 2 dates under the picture as well. Whatever you can do to help, I would greatly appreciate. Thank you, Nancy

Hi there

That’s weird, it should not appear like that, are you using any child theme or any modification in your theme?

I am not a techie so I don’t know what you mean. I was told by Wordpress Bakery people that there’s an issue in the coding with the theme and that I had to find help from you all.

Is there someone who can help me?

Thank you so much,

Nancy

Hi Nancy

Can you please send your admin details in a private message here? I will investigate your problem

Hello? I never heard back from you. I sent an email with the snapshot of where Wordpress people said was the issue. Did you receive that? Thank you.

This is what I sent to you.

I would love to get an answer to this problem because I am seeing the same issue on my blog page. From what I see, one date is the original date it was publisheda and the other date seems to be the last date the post was edited.

Having the same issue as well. It seems something with post dates was broken in the latest 1.2.15 update. I have just rolled back to a backup with 1.2.14 for now.

The “posted-on” section used to be made up of “entry-date” and “updated” dates in 1.2.14 and before: