Unable to edit contact section due to Illdy Companion

I am unable to edit the contact section of my website. The customizer report that I need to have the Illdy Companion installed in order to edit the description. When I click on the link in the customizer section to install the Illdy Companion it sends me to the recommended action section with no errors. The plugin is already installed according to the plugin page.

(I am currenty working on a translation to Swedish which I will send to developers when ready - never mind the language in the screenshots. I had the same errors before translation began)

When visiting the front page while logged in as an administrator the default description is showing (once again, don’t mind the language) :slight_smile:

The same is true with the widgets in the About section of the front page. While logged in as an administrator I see the default widgets showing even though none is activated in the customizer, while visiting as an unlogged user no widgets is showing unless activates in the customizer. I don’t feel like this needs to be addressed as a bug since it works as intended when widgets are installed in the correct widget sections, but it might be related.

While visiting the website as a normal visitor the default description is not showing.

See the attached screenshots

The website: https://ludwigsormlind.se

Yes, I suffer from the same issue as well. Everytime I try to edit both the contact us section details, I’m given ‘in order to edit description, please install Ilddy Companion’ and this is installed and activated! I have tried to de-activate, delete and install again without any success.

Also, I’m not allowed to change the latest news section, even though I have no use for the automated “If you are interested in the latest articles in the industry, take a sneak peek at our blog. You have got nothing to loose!”. Could you please help me in regard to this?